Staff

Student Affairs

  • Sally Hargate

    Sally Hargate

    Graduate Student Affairs Coordinator
    Phone: (858) 822-0664
    Email: shargate@ucsd.edu
    Office: H&SS 5005
    Hours: M-F 8:30 am-5:00 pm

    -Student Affairs Policies and Procedures
    -Graduate Student Advising
    -Graduate Student Funding
    -Graduate Student Employment 
    -Graduate Curriculum & Courses
    -Graduate Admissions

  • Megan Ensminger

    Graduate Program Assistant 
    Phone: (858) 246-2630
    Email: mensminger@ucsd.edu
    Office: H&SS 5041
    Hours: M-F 7:30 am-4:00pm

    -Graduate Student Employment 
    -Graduate Student Payroll & Stipend Payments
    -Summer Session

  • Gricelda Ruiz

    Undergraduate Student Affairs Coordinator
    Phone: (858) 534-8940
    Email: historyundergrad@ucsd.edu
    Office: H&SS 5027
    Hours: M-F 7:30 am-4:00pm
    Walk-in Advising: M-F 8-11 & 1:30-3

    -Undergraduate Student Advising
    -Undergraduate Curriculum & Courses
    -Class Scheduling
    -Course Evaluations
    -Degree Checks
    -Faculty Office Hours

Academic Personnel

  • Leah Tamayo-Brion

    Academic Personnel/Human Resources Manager
    Phone: (858) 534-1997, Email: ltamayo@ucsd.edu
    H&SS 5085; Hours: M-Th 9:30am - 6:00pm (Friday telecommute)

Fiscal Affairs

  • Susan Winchester

    Susan Winchester

    Fiscal Manager
    Phone: (858) 534-2852, Email: swinchester@ucsd.edu
    H&SS 5044; Hours: M-F 7:30am-4:00pm
    -Financial reporting
    -Travel and entertainment supervisor
    -Contracts and grants
    -Independent contractors
    -Foundation accounting
    -DSA
  • Sarab Aziz

    Department Events Coordinator
    Phone: 858-534-1996, Email: s3aziz@ucsd.edu
    H&SS Room 5024; Hours: M-F 7:30-4:00pm

    -Events Scheduling
    -Event Publicity
    -Burke Lectureship
    -Office Management
    -HILD Support TA Desk Copies
    -HILD Support TA Class Lists

Administration

  • Susan Bernal

    Management Services Officer
    Phone: (858) 534-3635, Email: stbernal@ucsd.edu
    H&SS 5062; Hours: M-F 7:30am-4:00pm

  • Andy Liedholm

    Andy Liedholm

    Computer Resource Specialist & Facilities Management
    Phone: (858) 534-7748, Email: aliedholm@ucsd.edu
    H&SS 5045; Hours: M-Th 7:45am-3:00pm
    -Information Technology
    -Facilities Management
    -Recycling & Disposal of Equipment
    -Technology & Furniture Purchases